Dimanche 15 février 2009 à 14:36

http://apfel.cowblog.fr/images/DSC05153.jpg



Face reality
In the deep blue,
Lost eyes.

Don't look, don't talk
I'm a ghost,
Little puppet.


 
Time is fading away. And I know I'll disapear as soon as our memories will be erased, poor little details. I'm not the woman you think you know. I'm not the person you think you love. I'm a shade in your story, a little character that will die. I wear this mask, in order to hide the unsightliness of my flimsiness. My mask. Foolish. My masks. I'm plural. A hundred, a thousand of little puppets, yes, dancing in your eyes, to make you believe that I exist. That I'm beautiful. That I'm interesting. That I deserve your attention, your respect, your love. But nothing is real.
Complains and tears in the night. But from now on I know that all was a fake. Was I so handled by our society. Was I so lost in what they wanted me to be ? Didn't I accept this situation ? Didn't I take pleasure thinking I was a poor little thing, astrayed in this large world ?  I accepted to be what they expected me to be, to do. I accepted to play the game, not to be hated. I accepted to be their puppet, in order to be cuddled and loved. I accepted to smile, not to be abondoned. Yes, a thousand of times yes, I accepted it. I'm the culprit, and even if I know it, I know that won't change.

Because I'm the slave of my own weakness, fearing your indifference.


Aucun commentaire n'a encore été ajouté !
 

Laisser une plainte.









Commentaire :








Votre adresse IP sera enregistrée pour des raisons de sécurité.
 

La discussion continue ailleurs...

Pour faire un rétrolien sur cet article :
http://apfel.cowblog.fr/trackback/2791779

 

<< Page précédente | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Page suivante >>

Créer un podcast